Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Howdy folks.

Jinkkai Guest

Default Howdy folks.

I stumbled across this Podcast probably 3 months ago and have been listening non-stop. I absolutely love it! Since I'm now up to date I figured it's about damn time to get on the forums so here I am.

I started playing games in the NeS era (88'ish) but played the 2600 and the NeS side by side which gave me a cool viewpoint as a kid. I'm almost a little sorry I wasn't born earlier because by the sound of it the Atari age must have been one hell of a time to live through. Hell, I didn't even know you could have a home Vector system until I heard it here. The podcast really lit a fire under my ass to dig out what little retro games I have (Out of 409 games only 37 are before PsX).
    Sadly I was the type that sold a lot of old games to grab the newest ones. About time I started re-building some retro! So thanks a ton for the great show.
    In closing I'd like to say Space invaders doohickey is not a mascot. That is all.

Vipp Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Jinkkai View Post
    In closing I'd like to say Space invaders doohickey is not a mascot. That is all.
    What an explosive way to enter the forums, welcome buddy. i would say the next best thing from finding the podcast and then the forum is to try your best to join the live news that happens once a month, it really is the heart of the podcast and community here.

Jinkkai Guest

Thanks for the welcome. I plan to join the live news, even if I have to take off work a bit early.

Blog Entries

Ya, welcome to the forums and glad you are enjoying the show. If you caught up in 3 months, WOW! And, chalk another one up for Pac-Man

focusrs Guest

Pac Man, Space Invader.... Why cant we all just get along Hey welcome to the nut house that is Retrogamingroundup

Blog Entries

We need a little more "Howdy" around here.

Use it every day.