• Columns

1 4.55%
  • Space Harrier 3-D

2 9.09%
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 4/10 Top-10 Sega Master System Games

Blog Entries

Default 4/10 Top-10 Sega Master System Games

We debated the top-10 Sega Master System games this month. Vote on our picks and also suggest your favorite Sega Master System games and why.

Alex Kidd in Miracle World...

Man I haven't played the SMS in so long, I forget what games were even out for it, in fact Alex Kidd is the only one I really remember playing (well except HangOn/Safari Hunt)
    Oh Yeah, Double Dragon too, and how much better it was on SMS than Nintendo...

Had to go with Phantasy Star. I remember the reams of graph paper I had to use to make the maps to beat this one. The graphics put the NES to shame.

Blog Entries

The BEST game on that list? Definitely Phantasy Star. I started playing that recently on Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection on the 360 (which is stopped for now because I'm getting rid of the 360 version in favor of the PS3 version once I get the system out of layaway. Sony has a directional pad that actually WORKS.), and the level of complexity and the sheer size of the game is astounding considering the time coupled with awesome graphics, sound and playability. I played it a little bit on the actual system back when I had it, but I didn't get an SMS until I was well into my 20's and those games are pretty hard to go back to. But now I'm on a kick where I want to play the 8 bit/16 bit Phantasy Star games. :P

My FAVORITE game out of that list? Definitely Outrun, so that gets my vote. Great arcade conversion of an awesome game, the closest I had when I was a kid was Rad Racer (which is still an awesome game).

And, for the record, even to this DAY I absolutely HATE Columns. I don't know why. I just can't stand that game. lol