PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

Lord_Kril
12-07-13, 03:37
Hello from New York. I'm a little late to the party, only discovered the podcast a few months ago. I am currently listening to all the past podcasts(almost caught up) so I can get up to speed as to what I have missed so far.

I have been collecting retro games and consoles on and off for well over 10 years. I would say that my two favorite systems of all time would have to be the 2600 and C64. My whole collection is currently sitting idle in boxes in storage, I'm hoping this will inspire me to dig everything out so I can catalog and play them again. I'm also in the middle of building my first MAME cab.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone. Also, if anyone knows of any groups or other collectors in the Hudson Valley send me a message.
Manny

SubaruBrat
12-07-13, 03:51
Post some pics of your MAME project, we love those around here. Welcome to the forums!

GameGavel
12-07-13, 04:21
Welcome Manny and glad you are enjoying the Roundup! My favorite two systems are the Atari 2600 and C64 also. I am currently trying to find all the carts for the C64. So far sitting at around 80 with some of the rare ones already in the collection. Do you collect C64 cartridges? What are some of your favorite games for the C64 and Atari?

focusrs
12-07-13, 04:33
Welcome to the forums!! There is a Contest this month for a Atari 2600 King Kong by Tigervision you can still get in on :)

Would like to see you Mame cab project as well! I am building a Barcade right now using a 60 in 1 board :)

Vipp
12-07-13, 08:14
Welcome Manny. we like new people. 'One of us, One of us, One of us' and so on. check out live news if you get the chance buddy it's great fun.

Diagamblic
12-07-13, 08:15
Welcome! You'll find some of nicest, most enthusiastic retro gamers around in these forums. You'll fit right in!

miner2049er
14-07-13, 08:51
You'll find some of nicest, most enthusiastic retro gamers around in these forums.