PDA

View Full Version : Hello from upstate NY

nightmare78
10-10-10, 11:07
Hello been a listener since the show started after I was looking around I-Tunes for a replacement for Shane R. Monroe's Retrogaming Radio (I came in during the final 6 episodes which to my supreme bad luck went the way of the dodo when my hard drive died on my old compy) and what cemented my curiosity in watching this show? Well that was to see how SoCal Mike did as a host I remembered his Chasing the ChuckWagon segments on said show and so I listened. I love how you are all foils for each other and we get good content from 3 different perspectives (East coast/West Coast/and a bit of European flare).
That said about me I'm a long time gamer who for some strange reason or another always skips a generation or 2 when owning gaming systems I started with a pong system (that right the old stand alone pong with 2 paddle controllers) I played that religously on my 13' black and white tv when I was younger. I graduated to a Atari 2600 and played that system to death I played classics like frogger, asteroids, pitfall and so on. I remember getting so immersed in centipede on time at my aunt's house I started playing it when she left for work and was still playing it non-stop for over 8 hours without blinking or moving (a feat which I have yet to duplicate). My mother used to work for Colecovision warehouse (no great just as a cleaner) but she got me great stuff from work like my old blue glow in the dark tron pajama's (god the 80's were great for tie-ins like that. Anyways I skipped over most other systems still sticking with aracades and my atari 2600 and 7200; the next system I got was a spinach green gameboy which my friend destroyed and never got replaced, not until 94' when I got my SNES which was a great system. I got other great systems like SEGA Nomad, PS1, PS2, Gameboy's(color/sdi/and DS lite), and recently got an NES again the other systems over one period or another got stolen, destroyed, o